Sherish Connect FAQ

Where can I download Sherish tools for my iPhone or Android device?
Visit the following links to download Sherish and its companion applications:
How much does Sherish Connect cost?
Sherish Connect is free to download and use for the first month. Even after the free trial is over, the monthly subscription fee is very affordable. See our Pricing page for full package and pricing options.
Does everyone in the group have to pay for Sherish Connect?
No, only the account owner pays. Everyone else has free access to it.
What exactly do I get with my subscription?
You get:
  • to invite up to 50 family and friends to be part of your Group Album.
  • unlimited storage.
How many photos can our family save in Sherish Connect?
You can store and protect an unlimited number of personal photos in Sherish.
However, Sherish is not for commercial use, and we reserve the right to shut down accounts that are in violation of our Terms of Service.
Can I share photos with friends and family who are not Sherish members?
No. A Sherish account is required to view photos. We do this to protect the privacy of the photos in the album. Only the members of the album can view the photos.
How do I get photos into Sherish Connect?
Download one of our Sherish Connect apps and then share photos from your mobile device's camera roll into the album.
Who can see my photos?
Only the photos you share into the album can be viwed and only by the people you have invited to be part of the album.
Does Sherish compress or manipulate my photos in any way?
Sherish stores your photos in their original resolution and does not compromise the quality of your photos.
Can I create multiple group albums?
No, each account can only create one group album. This is done to keep things simple.
Can I upload videos?
Video is not yet handled by Sherish Connect.
What are the system requirements?
For the iPhone mobile app:
  • iOS version 7 or higher.
  • iPhone 4 or newer model.
  • For best performance, we recommend using Sherish on a high speed WiFi connection.
Will I have access to customer support?
We have real humans ready to assist you. We are always eager to help and hear your ideas and suggestions. Contact customer support at help@sherish.com.
What happens if I cancel my account?
If you decide to cancel your account, you will receive a link to a ZIP file that contains all of your photos in their original format.That link will be available for 30 days.
You will still have access to the functionality in Sherish and the companion apps for 7 days after you cancel.You can change your mind at any time during those 7 days and go back to using Sherish without any interruptions.
Can I choose which photos to share with the Group Album?
Yes, you decide what to add to the Group Album.
Can I print an album?
No, you currently select your photos one at a time from the slideshow to print them.
Is an Internet connection required?
Yes, you will need to use either WiFi or a cellular data plan to provide an Internet connection to your phone or tablet. If you do not have WiFi we recommend that you purchase a 3G or LTE capable tablet from your preferred telecom carrier. Any iPad or Android tablet made in the last 2 years should be compatible.